Bayern scored sixth consecutive League title

Бавария оформила шестое подряд чемпионство

Bavaria, in the sixth time became the champion of Germany

Bayern Munich became champion of Germany for five rounds before the end championship.

Bayern defeated Augsburg in the match of 29-th round of the Bundesliga, and early secured the victory in the tournament.

Bayern scored 69 points and are ahead coming in second place Schalke lost points to 17 points over 5 rounds before the end.

Despite the crisis during the season and the dismissal of Carlo Ancelotti, Bayern again won the championship. This title was Bayern’s 28th in the history and 6th in a row.

For Heynckes this is the fourth League title with Bayern Munich. He had previously won the title in the seasons 1988/89, 1989/90 and 2012/13.

Now Jupp Heynckes will try to bring Bayern win the German Cup (April 17, Bayern will play against Bayer in the semifinals) and in the Champions League. In the first match of the quarterfinals, the team beat out Seville 2:1.

Want to know the main sports news first? Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

According to the materials: