De-communization in Ukraine have shown in the infographics

Декоммунизацию в Украине показали в инфографике

Dnepropetrovsk was renamed into the Dnieper

In Ukraine had to rename a dozen settlements and regional center.

Ukrainian Institute of national memory published in Facebook infographics with the new names of cities, renamed according to the law on decommunization.

Thus, in particular, Shchors became Snovskaya, Sverdlovsk – Dovžanskom, Krasnodon now called Sorokin, Artemovsk renamed in Bakhmut, Dnepropetrovsk in the Dnieper.

According to the Institute, in the framework of de-communization in Ukraine had to rename about 10 settlements and one regional center – Kirovograd.

As reported, the Verkhovna Rada was renamed Dnepropetrovsk and Dneprodzerzhinsk, as well as 9 districts, 6 towns and 284 villages and settlements in Ukraine.

Filatov called value renaming Dnepropetrovsk