FIFA has named the players who can break the hegemony of Messi and Ronaldo

ФИФА назвала игроков, которые могут прервать гегемонию Месси и Роналду

Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi

Determined the contenders for the title of best player of the year by FIFA.

Last year, all the prestigious individual football award is shared between Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo, but the failure of their teams for the 2018 world Cup gave hope that this year their hegemony will be broken.

FIFA has determined the nominees for the prize of best player of the year and it was a place and Messi and Ronaldo, but there’s still eight people who can win this year.

Candidates chosen legends FIFA, including Didier Drogba, Kaka, Fabio Capello, Frank Lampard, Lothar Matthaus, Alessandro Nesta, Ronaldo and others.

The nominees for the title of best player of the season by FIFA:

Eden Hazard (Chelsea);
Raphael Varane (Real Madrid);
Antoine Griezmann (Atlético);
Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City);
Harry Kane (Tottenham);
Kilian Mbappe (PSG);
Lionel Messi (Barcelona);
Luka Modric (Real Madrid);
Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus);
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool).

Vote for best player of the year on the official website of FIFA.

Previously, FIFA has named contenders for the title of best coach of the year.

Want to know the main sports news first? Subscribe to our channel in the Telegram!

According to the materials: