Golden ball: Ronaldo is the eighth consecutive year in the top three finalists

Золотой мяч: Роналду – восьмой год подряд в тройке финалистов

Cristiano Ronaldo

The forward of Juventus Cristiano Ronaldo, though not won the Golden ball, but still ended up in the top three.

Midfielder of real Madrid and Croatia’s Luka Modric was awarded the Golden ball 2018.

Thus, the 33-year-old Croat broke the decade-old hegemony of Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo.

However, for the Portuguese is the eighth year in a row, when he finds himself in the top three in the voting for the Golden ball. The longest current series.

2011 – 2nd place
2012 – 2nd place
2013 – 1st place
2014 – 1st place
2015 – 2nd place
2016 – 1st place
2017 – 1st place
2018 – 2nd place

Earlier it was reported that Lionel Messi for the first time since 2006 was not included in the three finalists in the voting for the GP.

According to the materials: