Hamilton won the Singapore Grand Prix

Хэмилтон стал победителем Гран-при Сингапура

The pilot of Mercedes won his seventh race of the season and increased the lead over Vettel up to 40 points in the overall standings.

British pilot Mercedes Lewis Hamilton won the Singapore Grand Prix, having earned his 7th win of the season and 69th in his career.

Despite the fact that during the race changed leaders, teams chose different strategies, but the top 6 finished in the same order that started after qualifying.

Narrow road in Singapore allowed us to hope for a safety car and he checked out on the first lap in the second turn of the track is not divided Sergio Perez and Esteban Windows. For the latter, this ended the race in the wall and gathering in the distance. However, he eventually became the only one who did not get to the finish line.

In General, the rally was held peacefully and the leaders changed only during a series of pit stops. Vettel was the first to change HyperSoft for UltraSoft. Then Pete went to Lewis and changed HyperSoft on Soft. Same thing after a few laps done and Verstappen, who, thanks to later races in the pits ahead of Vettel and regained second place, lost at the start.

Trying to attack Verstappen, Vettel quickly calmed down and lowered his hands, focusing on how to get this set to finish, which he managed to do. Hamilton quietly has won the stage and increased the lead in the overall standings to 40 points.

Хэмилтон стал победителем Гран-при Сингапура

Formula 1. The Singapore Grand Prix. Race

1. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2. Max Verstappen (Red Bull) +8,961
3. Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari) +39,945
4. Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes) +51,930
5. Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) +53,982
6. Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull) +1.43,011
7. Fernando Alonso (McLaren) +1 lap
8. Carlos Sainz (Renault) +1 lap
9. Charles LeClair (Zauber) +1 lap
10. Nico Hulkenberg (Renault) +1 lap
11. Marcus Ericsson (Zauber) +1 lap
12. Stoffel Vandorn (McLaren) +1 lap
13. Romain Grosjean (Haas) +1 lap
14. Pierre went Out (Toro Rosso) +1 lap
15. Lance Stroll (Williams) +1 lap
16. Sergio Perez (racing point Force India) +1 lap
17. Brendon Hartley (Toro Rosso) +1 lap
18. Kevin Magnussen (Haas) +2 laps
19. Sergey Sirotkin (Williams) +2 laps
Esteban (racing point Force India) — not finished.

According to the materials: