Mbappe became the first owner of Kopa Trophy

Мбаппе стал первым обладателем Kopa Trophy

The Frenchman voted the best young player of the year.

PSG striker Cillian Mbappe became the owner of Kopa Trophy – award to the best player of the year among players to 21 years, which presents authoritative French publication France Football.

Note that the attacker became the first winner of this award. Previously, the only edition was nominated the best player and player of the year.

The 10 best young players of the year were also: Christian Politics (Borussia Dortmund, 20), Gianluigi Donnarumma (Milan, 19), Justin Kluivert (Roma, 19), Patrick Cutrone (Milan, 20), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool, 20), Rodrigo (Santos, 17), Assem, Auer (Lyon, 20), Amadou hydara (Salzburg, 20), ritsu Doan (Groningen, 20).

The winner of the main award of the evening has yet to be announced, but recently the network got the results of the vote.

According to the materials: