Members of the Board of Naftogaz received 51 million UAH of remuneration

Члены правления Нафтогаза получили 51 млн гривен вознаграждения


Andrey Kobelev in addition to the salary received 19 million hryvnia.

The members of the Board of NAK Naftogaz Ukrainy received a reward of 50.8 million at the end of 2016. This is stated in the certificate of audit of State audit service activities of Naftogaz of Ukraine in the period from April 2015 to March 2017, transmit Ukrainian news.

So, for 2016, the Chairman of the Board of Naftogaz Andrey Kobelev received reward 19 million hryvnia, Sergei Konovets – 11.1 million hryvnia, Sergey Pereloma – 10,5 million hryvnia, and Yuri Kolbushkin to 10.2 million.

Also the act stated that in 2016, the Naftogaz of Ukraine has allocated million hryvnia 20,07 on the support of the Supervisory Board of the company, including fixed remuneration in the amount of 15,3 million hryvnias.

We are talking about the remuneration of four of the five members of the Supervisory Board who were part of it for 2016, namely: former Minister of energy and coal industry Volodymyr Demchyshyn (a quota of the President’s Administration) and independent Marcus Richards, Charles Proctor and Paul Warwick.

Chairman of the Supervisory Board Yulia Kovaliv in 2016, had no contract with Naftogaz, as the November 2016 was the first Deputy Minister of economic development and trade, i.e. state employee.

Now in the composition of the Supervisory Board were only Demchishin.

As reported Корреспондент.netin April it became known that the salary of Andrei KOBOLEV in 2016 has increased to 17.5% (18 million 218,54 ths) – up to 19 million 323,044 thousand UAH (or accrued personal income tax and military duty).

Earlier in the beginning of the year, the media reported that the head of Naftogaz of Ukraine monthly receives two million.