Modric became the winner of the award Golden Foot

Модрич стал обладателем награды Golden Foot

Winner of the Golden ball 2018 added to the collection, another award.

Midfielder of real Madrid Luka Modric has been rewarded with the prestigious Golden Foot. The ceremony took place in Monaco.

This award is given to players older than 29 years for his contribution to the development of football. 34-year-old Modric in the fight for the award ahead of Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Thiago Silva, Sergio Ramos, Wayne Rooney, Sergio Aguero, Robert Lewandowski, Giorgio Chiellini, and Gerard Pique.

Golden Foot, you can only win one time in my life. In 2018, the award went to PSG striker Edinson Cavani. And in 2005 the trophy was Ukrainian Andriy Shevchenko, speaking for the Italian Milan

Past winners of the Golden Foot:

2003 – Roberto Baggio (Italy)
2004 – Pavel Nedved (Czech Republic)
2005 – Andriy Shevchenko (Ukraine)
2006 – Ronaldo (Brazil)
2007 – Alessandro Del Piero (Italy)
2008 – Roberto Carlos (Brazil)
2009 – Ronaldinho (Brazil)
2010 – Francesco Totti (Italy)
2011 – Ryan Giggs (Wales)
2012 – Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden)
2013 – Didier Drogba (côte d’ivoire)
2014 – Andres Iniesta (Spain)
2015 – Samuel Eto’o (Cameroon)
2016 – Gianluigi Buffon (Italy)
2017 – Iker Casillas (Spain)
2018 – Edinson Cavani (Uruguay)

According to the materials: