Real came in first place among clubs by number of winners ZM

Реал вышел на первое место среди клубов по количеству обладателей ЗМ

Luka Modric

Luka Modric was awarded the Golden ball 2018.

Midfielder of real Madrid and Croatia’s Luka Modric was awarded the Golden ball.

He walked in the vote of Juventus striker Cristiano Ronaldo and Atletico Madrid striker Antoine Griezmann.

So Modric is the 7th player in the history of “cream”, which became the winner of the prize. To him they were Alfredo di Stefano (1957, 1959), Raymond Kopa (1958), Luis Figo (2000), Ronaldo (2002), Fabio Cannavaro (2006) and Cristiano Ronaldo (2013, 2014, 2016, 2017).

Also, GP got the player real 3 times in a row.

By the total number of Gold balls the club of Madrid compared with Barcelona – 11.

According to the materials: