Ricardo became the winner of the bright Grand Prix Azarbaijan

Риккардо стал победителем яркого Гран-при Азарбайджана

Riccardo won the Grand Prix of Azerbaijan

22-lap race was stopped red flags.

Australian Daniel ricciardo of team Red bull won the Grand Prix of Azerbaijan, held in Baku.

The race was rich in bright events – already the beginning there was a collision between Valtteri Bottas and Kimi Raikkonen, which Bottas due to a puncture dropped to last place, and the pilot Ferrari” has lost three positions.

Read also: Formula 1: personal drivers ‘ championship in the season-2017

But it was the most notable contact, and there were a few that the stewards did not help to handle even the safety car and eventually to the 23rd round because of numerous debris on the track the race was suspended.

Moreover,in the lead after the restart Lewis Hamilton had to come in the boxes from the fixed collar on the car, and Sebastian Vettel got a penalty in 10 seconds “stop & go” at the push of Hamilton under the safety car. Vettel unhappy that Hamilton is too slow piloted the safety car, buried in the back of his car, and then caught up with Lewis and provoked another contact.

After all, the first three have acquired quite an unusual view: ricciardo, Stroll, Magnussen. In the remaining part of the race, ricciardo maintained his position and won. The second was to finish of the Stroll, but at the finish line ahead of Bottas.

Риккардо стал победителем яркого Гран-при Азарбайджана

Formula 1. Grand Prix of Azerbaijan. Race

1. Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull)
2. Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes) +3.904
3. Lance Stroll (Williams) +4.009
4. Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari) +5.976
5. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) +6.188
6. Esteban Windows (Force India) +30.298
7. Kevin Magnussen (Haas) +41.753
8. Carlos Sainz Jr (Toro Rosso) +49.400
9. Fernando Alonso (McLaren) +59.551
10. Pascal Wehrlein (Zauber) +89.093
11. Marcus Ericsson (Zauber) +91.794
12. Stoffel Vandorn (McLaren) +92.160
13. Romain Grosjean (Haas) +1 lap
Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) — gone
Sergio Perez (Force India) — gone
Felipe Massa (Williams) — gone
Nico Hulkenberg (Force India) — gone
Max Verstappen (Red bull) — gone
Daniil Kvyat (Toro Rosso) — has gone
Jolyon Palmer (Reno) — gone

According to the materials: