Top tennis players refuse to play in Moscow

Топ-теннисистки отказываются играть в Москве

Elena Ostapenko

Per day from participation in the Cup of the Kremlin refused three women.

Three top tennis players decided to refuse to participate in the Kremlin Cup.

Elena Ostapenko, Johanna konta and Dominika Cibulkova, who occupy the 7-th, 10-th and 11-th place in the WTA rankings respectively, withdrew from the tournament before it begins.

In the main draw of the tournament, they were replaced by Andy Murray, Timea Babos and Irina-Camelia Begu.

Thus, of the top ten world ranking in Moscow will come only Russian Svetlana Kuznetsova, who is the current winner of the Kremlin Cup.

Recall that the WTA tournament Kremlin Cup will be held from 14 to 22 October in Moscow.

According to the materials: