Ukraine joined the sanctions against the “Governor” of Sevastopol

Украина присоединилась к санкциям в отношении "губернатора" Севастополя

Sanctions against Ovsyannikov has joined four other countries

Four countries supported the restrictive measures.

Albania, Montenegro, Norway and Ukraine joined the sanctions on the so-called Governor of the annexed Sevastopol Dmitry Ovsyannikov. This was reported in a communique published on Monday, December 11, on the website of the EU Council.

Declaration for restrictive measures in response to “actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine”.

It is noted that Albania, Norway, Ukraine and Montenegro “will ensure the compliance of its national policy decision of Council”.

“The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it,” – said in the message.

In this case we are talking about the decision of 20 November 2017, amending Council decision 2014/145/CFSP, when the list of persons subject to restrictive measures, after the organization of Russia’s gubernatorial elections “in the illegally annexed city of Sevastopol” was added elected Governor of Sevastopol Dmitry Ovsyannikov.

The act was published on 21 November 2017 in the “Official journal” of the EU.