Ukrainian airlines banned from flying in the EU

Украинской авиакомпании запретили летать в ЕС

In the “black list” of the European Commission 181 airline from 16 countries.

The European Commission has updated the list of airlines banned within the EU, due to discrepancies with international safety standards.

The updated list includes 181 airline from 16 countries, including the Ukrainian company Urga, reported on the website of the European Commission.

“After today’s updates, all airlines certified in Benin and Mozambique, are removed from the list due to improvements in the field of safety in these countries. On the other hand, added to the list of the airline Med-View (Nigeria), Mustique Airways (St. Vincent and the Grenadines), aviation company Urga (Ukraine) and Air Zimbabwe (Zimbabwe) because of the unresolved security problems discovered by the European aviation safety Agency”, – stated in the message.

A full list of airlines that are banned flights to EU countries can be found here.

As reported Корреспондент.netpreviously, airlines of the EU recommended not to fly over North Korea. There is a potential risk of collision with ballistic missiles of a class “earth-earth”.