Ukrainian team named the final squad for the women’s Eurobasket-2017

Сборная Украины назвала окончательный состав на женский Евробаскет-2017

Vladimir slaves named 12 players who will travel to the Czech Republic.

Head coach of Ukraine Volodymyr Kholopov announced the final composition of the national team at Eurobasket-2017.

The application of Ukraine consists of 12 players.

defenders: D andra moss (Mersin, Turkey), Eugene Spitkovsky (vanguard), Arina bila Tserkva (Suduva, Lithuania), Vita Gorobets (TIM-SKOUFA).

center: Taisa Udodenko (Nymburk, Czech Republic) and Olesya Malashenko (Mersin, Turkey).

Read also: 2017 Eurobasket women schedule

forwards: Alina Yagupov, Lyudmila Naumenko (both from Lille, France), Anna olkhovyk (TIM-SKOUFA), Katherine Dorogobuzova (AZS UMCS, Poland), Olga Maznichenko (Montbrison, France), Olga Lackovic (avant-garde).

Note that the Eurobasket women starts on 16 June in the Czech Republic. In the group stage the team of Vladimir Kholopova will face teams from Hungary, Spain and the Czech Republic.

In the next stage of the tournament there are three best teams from each group: first place automatically goes to the quarter-finals, second and third waiting for the play-offs for the quarter-finals with second and third team of other group.

According to the materials: